Twelve Givers in the Bible

[208 words]

The Willing Giver, Abraham, who offered his only son (Genesis 22:1-19).

The Big Little Giver, the widow, who in giving two mites, gave all she had (Mark 12:42-44).

The Stingy Giver, Saul, who wanted to offer the spoils of the Amalekites (1 Samuel 14:17-23).

The Sacrificial Giver, David, who refused to give that which cost him nothing (2 Samuel 24:24).

The Covetous Givers, Ananias and Sapphira, who held back part pretending to give all (Acts 5:1-10).

The Consecrated Givers, the Macedonians, who first gave of themselves to the Lord (2 Corinthians 8:1-5).

The Life Givers, Peter and John, who had neither silver or gold, but gave their lives (Acts 3:1-5).

The Voluntary Giver, Zaccheus, who gave half his goods to feed the poor without being asked (Luke 19:1-9).

The Reward Givers, those who gave to be seen of men. They had their only reward (Matthew 6:2).

The Unpretentious Giver, the Samaritan, who made no show (Luke 10:25-37)

The Perfumed Givers, the Philippians, whose gifts were an odor of sweet smell (Philippians 4:17-18).

The Greatest Giver, God, who gave His only son for you and me (John 3:16).


Bookmark for Later (1)
ClosePlease login

Discover more from Bulletin Digest

Subscribe to get the latest posts to your email.

Leave a Comment