Ten Commandments of Jesus

[260 words]

FIRST and greatest commandment – “And you shall love the LORD your God with all your heart, with all your soul, with all your mind, and with all your strength” (Mark 12:30).

SECOND command is like It – “You shall love your neighbor as yourself. There is no other commandment greater than these” (Mark 12:31).

THIRD, a new commandment – “Love one another; as I have loved you, that you also love one another” (John 13:34).

FOURTH, the hard commandment – “But I say to you, love your enemies, bless those who curse you, do good to those who hate you, and pray for those who spitefully use you and persecute you” (Matt. 5:44).

FIFTH, the ready commandment – “Watch therefore, for you know neither the day nor the hour in which the Son of Man is coming” (Matt. 25:13).

SIXTH, the shining commandment – “Therefore, whatever you want men to do to you, do also to them, for this is the Law and the Prophets” (Matt. 7:12).

SEVENTH, the seeking commandment – “But seek first the kingdom of God and His righteousness, and all these things shall be added to you” (Matt. 6:33).

EIGHTH, the mercy commandment – “Therefore be merciful, just as your Father also is merciful” (Luke 6:36).

NINTH, the highest commandment – “Therefore you shall be perfect, just as your Father in heaven is perfect” (Matt. 5:48).

TENTH, the commission commandment – “Go into all the world and preach the gospel to every creature” (Mark 16:15).

“If you love Me, keep My commandments” (John 14:15).

Bookmark for Later (1)
ClosePlease login

Leave a Comment